- Poverty >> Compassion International - http://blog.compassion.com -

Are You Interested in a Compassion Magazine for Kids?

Posted By Web Team On September 18, 2009 @ 8:06 am In Advocacy,Sponsors and Donors | 18 Comments

Compassion magazine We’re developing a kids’ magazine designed to educate 8-to-12-year-olds and develop their hearts of Compassion.

This free publication will teach kids about poverty and other cultures, and encourage them to engage with children in need [3].

They will enjoy photos showing what a day is like for kids in other cultures, tips for writing to their families’ sponsored children, recipes, games from other countries, and more.

They will also have opportunities to contribute to the magazine by submitting their own pictures and stories.

If this sounds like something for you and your kids, please let us know. Send an email to compassionkids@us.ci.org [4] with your contact information.

We need to hear from you soon, because we hope to launch our first issue in January!


Article printed from Poverty >> Compassion International: http://blog.compassion.com

URL to article: http://blog.compassion.com/are-you-interested-in-a-compassion-magazine-for-kids/

URLs in this post:

[1] subscribe to our blog: http://feeds.feedburner.com/CompassionBlogPosts

[2] Web Team: https://plus.google.com/+compassioninternational

[3] children in need: http://www.compassion.com/child-development/children-in-need/default.htm

[4] compassionkids@us.ci.org: mailto:compassionkids@us.ci.org

[5] Submissions Wanted for Compassion Kids’ Magazine: http://blog.compassion.com/submissions-wanted-for-compassion-kids-magazine/

[6] Expand Your World with Our New iPad Magazine: http://blog.compassion.com/expand-your-world-with-our-new-ipad-magazine/

[7] How Uncomfortable Do the Poor Make You Feel?: http://blog.compassion.com/communication-gap-how-uncomfortable-do-the-poor-make-you-feel/

[8] When the Sneetch Children Cry: http://blog.compassion.com/when-the-sneetch-children-cry/

[9] Visit Compassion’s Fun Kids Web Site: http://blog.compassion.com/fun-kids-website/

[10] Writing Hope: A Story in Three Acts: http://blog.compassion.com/writing-hope-story-three-acts/

Copyright © 2010 Christian Blog on Child Poverty. All rights reserved.