- Poverty >> Compassion International - http://blog.compassion.com -

Listen to Haiti Update Conference Call With Wess Stafford

Posted By Web Team On January 22, 2010 @ 5:31 pm In Crisis,Multimedia | 9 Comments

haiti update This morning, Compassion President Wess Stafford interviewed Edouard Lassegue, Vice President of the Central America and Caribbean Region, who spoke by cell phone from Haiti about the situation on the ground and our efforts to minister to the Haitian people.

The call includes insights into our disaster response work and updates about the status of our staff and partner churches in Haiti.

You’ll also hear about our ability to distribute aid to Haiti through the Dominican Republic and our network of Haitian church partners.

The call is approximately 35 minutes long.


Article printed from Poverty >> Compassion International: http://blog.compassion.com

URL to article: http://blog.compassion.com/haiti-update-conference-call/

URLs in this post:

[1] subscribe to our blog: http://feeds.feedburner.com/CompassionBlogPosts

[2] Web Team: https://plus.google.com/+compassioninternational

[3] Relief for Haiti: Transitioning to Longer-Term Solutions: http://blog.compassion.com/relief-for-haiti-transitioning-to-longer-term-solutions/

[4] Clean Water for Haiti: http://blog.compassion.com/clean-water-for-haiti-healing-waters-international/

[5] It’s Time to Start Over in Haiti: http://blog.compassion.com/start-over-its-time/

[6] Haiti Earthquake Video Message: http://blog.compassion.com/haiti-earthquake-video-message/

[7] Helping Haiti: Our Food Kit Distribution Process: http://blog.compassion.com/helping-haiti-food-distribution/

[8] Please Encourage Our Haiti Staff: Prayers Needed: http://blog.compassion.com/prayers-needed-encourage-our-haiti-staff/

Copyright © 2010 Christian Blog on Child Poverty. All rights reserved.