- Poverty >> Compassion International - http://blog.compassion.com -

Tanzania: A Picture of Hope

Posted By Jacquie Parella On May 14, 2012 @ 3:05 am In Sponsors and Donors | 18 Comments

picture of hope Following the blogger trip to Tanzania [3] I noticed a theme of hope repeated throughout the week. This got me to thinking and I wondered,

“What if each nation in this world was meant to reflect one particular attribute of God?”

Like Tanzania. What if God wanted the people of Tanzania to reflect His hope?

What if, woven into the story of the people of Tanzania, was a Father’s calling to show the hope of His son to the rest of the world?

What would that look like? Personally, I think it would look a little like this…

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope. Romans 15:13, NIV


Offer hope to children in Tanzania by becoming a sponsor [4]!

*Photos courtesy of Keely Marie Scott [5].


Article printed from Poverty >> Compassion International: http://blog.compassion.com

URL to article: http://blog.compassion.com/tanzania-a-picture-of-hope/

URLs in this post:

[1] subscribe to our blog: http://feeds.feedburner.com/CompassionBlogPosts

[2] Jacquie Parella: https://plus.google.com/109824451530454700090

[3] blogger trip to Tanzania: http://blog.compassion.comcompassionbloggers.com/trips/2012-tanzania

[4] becoming a sponsor: http://blog.compassion.com http://www.compassion.com/sponsor_a_child/default.htm?referer=102535

[5] Keely Marie Scott: http://www.keelymariescott.com

[6] Compassion Bloggers are Heading to Tanzania: http://blog.compassion.com/compassion-bloggers-are-heading-to-tanzania/

[7] Then God Showed Up…: http://blog.compassion.com/tanzania-blog-then-god-showed-up/

[8] Pray for Your Sponsored Child: Hope: http://blog.compassion.com/pray-for-your-sponsored-child-hope/

[9] The Mighty Act of a Small Whisper: http://blog.compassion.com/mighty-act-small-whisper/

[10] Healing Rwanda’s Hurting Children: http://blog.compassion.com/rwandan-genocide-healing-rwandas-hurting-children/

[11] How Can Bloggers Benefit from Twitter?: http://blog.compassion.com/can-bloggers-benefit-using-twitter/

Copyright © 2010 Christian Blog on Child Poverty. All rights reserved.